Reassign Problem

All about the SoundFont editor Viena
Post Reply
John Reimer
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2015 11:29 pm

Reassign Problem

Post by John Reimer » Tue Oct 08, 2019 12:13 am

Kenneth,

I am finding that I cannot reassign samples using Viena 1.131 or 1.133. I can do it with 1.121.
This is with a small soundfont and using Windows 8.1.

By the way, the 1.131.and 1.133 are both 32-bit, but the 1.121 is 64-bit, as it happens.

John Reimer

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 459
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:22 am

Re: Reassign Problem

Post by Admin » Tue Oct 08, 2019 1:29 pm

Just tried it now in 1.133 using the Reassign button in Instruments/Wave data. For me it works. So what actually happens?

There is a 64 bit version of 1.133 to download, as well. (http://www.synthfont.com/Viena64Setup.exe)

John Reimer
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2015 11:29 pm

Re: Reassign Problem

Post by John Reimer » Tue Oct 08, 2019 11:36 pm

Kenneth,

1.131 and 1.133 were not showing the samples list when I clicked on Reassign.

However........ I have just installed the 64-bit version of 1.133 on my Windows 8.1 laptop, and not only does it behave, but so do the two 32-bit versions! Computers do keep us guessing.

John Reimer

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 459
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:22 am

Re: Reassign Problem

Post by Admin » Wed Oct 09, 2019 4:58 am

They sure have a life of their own! The soul of Claude Shannon lingering on in the microchips.

Post Reply