Instrument Ranges (sometimes) don't play

Post Reply
mike
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 10:14 pm

Instrument Ranges (sometimes) don't play

Post by mike » Sun Aug 26, 2018 5:44 pm

So first of all thanks for VST SynthFont 3. A lot of issues seem resolved.

Anyway, For VSTSynthFont 3 I now sometimes encounter the problem that after changing the Soundfont or switching the instrument on a channel certain instrument splits won't play (or zero volume or whatever). Sadly doesn't feel very consistent and I cannot really reproduce the exact same behaviour.

I've came accross this when using vsthost with VSTSynthFont to either play back Midi files through its integrated player or by using my Midi Keyboard.

Anyone else experiencing this?
used to be "likeaguest"

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 324
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:22 am

Re: Instrument Ranges (sometimes) don't play

Post by Admin » Sat Sep 01, 2018 7:05 am

A new and much improved version will be out soon!

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 324
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:22 am

Re: Instrument Ranges (sometimes) don't play

Post by Admin » Sat Sep 01, 2018 2:54 pm

If you feel like ready to test it, then here are the latest test versions:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/pf8w36twjdxil ... B.rar?dl=0
and
https://www.dropbox.com/s/r6mnqn259g37v ... B.rar?dl=0

Post Reply