Synthfont VST in Reaper

All about the development and use of SynthFont2
Deejaybee
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 5:42 am

Synthfont VST in Reaper

Postby Deejaybee » Wed Jan 04, 2017 5:57 am

Hi all,
A long time user of Synthfont but not so much the VST version. In Reaper I cannot run more than one instance of Sf VST without Reaper crashing. Now, Reaper has always been an extremely stable DAW.
A Google search and a search on the Reaper forum reveals that a lot of users have this issue, just with Sf VST. I really want to use Synthfont VST . Can anyone throw any light on this issue.
Cheers

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 284
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:22 am

Re: Synthfont VST in Reaper

Postby Admin » Wed Jan 04, 2017 3:43 pm

I remember once testing this feature in Reaper and it worked then, but...
Must test again when I get the time.

A quick test: yes, it doesn't seem to work. Later, when I get more time I'll try and have a look.

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 284
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:22 am

Re: Synthfont VST in Reaper

Postby Admin » Mon Jan 30, 2017 4:52 pm

A new version of VSTSynthFont (both the 32bit and the 64bit version) has now been released. Seems to work also on REAPER.


Return to “SynthFont2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest