Synthfont VST in Reaper

All about the development and use of SynthFont2
Post Reply
Deejaybee
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 5:42 am

Synthfont VST in Reaper

Post by Deejaybee » Wed Jan 04, 2017 5:57 am

Hi all,
A long time user of Synthfont but not so much the VST version. In Reaper I cannot run more than one instance of Sf VST without Reaper crashing. Now, Reaper has always been an extremely stable DAW.
A Google search and a search on the Reaper forum reveals that a lot of users have this issue, just with Sf VST. I really want to use Synthfont VST . Can anyone throw any light on this issue.
Cheers

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 324
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:22 am

Re: Synthfont VST in Reaper

Post by Admin » Wed Jan 04, 2017 3:43 pm

I remember once testing this feature in Reaper and it worked then, but...
Must test again when I get the time.

A quick test: yes, it doesn't seem to work. Later, when I get more time I'll try and have a look.

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 324
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:22 am

Re: Synthfont VST in Reaper

Post by Admin » Mon Jan 30, 2017 4:52 pm

A new version of VSTSynthFont (both the 32bit and the 64bit version) has now been released. Seems to work also on REAPER.

Post Reply